Documentary Filmmakers Association (DFA) announces new Board

The Documentary Filmmakers' Association (DFA) held its annual general meeting (AGM) on 29 July 2015 where the new DFA 2015/2016 board was voted for using an online voting system. The organisation was created with an aim to support, encourage and develop the interests of documentary filmmakers in South Africa.

DFA 2015/2016 board:

Nadine Cloete - Chair person (CPT)
Pat van Heerden - Co-chair/fiduciary capacity (JHB)
Izette Mostert - Treasurer (CPT)
Molatele Mainetje - Secretary (JHB)
Desmond Naidoo (JHB)
Enver Samuel (JHB)
Jolynn Minnaar (CPT)
Kgomotso Nkele JHB)
Lesedi Moche (JHB)
Riaan Hendricks (CPT)


Liezel Vermeulen - Newsletter
Thea Aboud - Public officer

Lieza Louw - Tertiary institutions
Liani Maasdorp - Tertiary institutions

The DFA has also advised that invoices for the new term will be going out soon and that those who have not paid their annual DFA membership fee since the 2014/2015 invoices went out will be removed from the membership list.

Documentary Filmmakers Association's picture

Film Jobs


McCann1886 successfully applies lockdown lessons for Steers 2003 - 2021